Ready in a few minutes – Spaghetti al Pomodoro e Basilico!

IMG_2920.JPG

This pasta is so easy to make. When my stomach is not willing to wait I make this pasta dish in a flash. Sooner than I know it I am sitting back slurping the pasta and sipping a nice drop of Italian red, a Primitivo will do fine. I add my own touch by dropping
a few diced plum tomatoes on top. This really works!

Recipe (serves 2):
• 200g of spaghetti
• salt and pepper
• two garlic cloves finely sliced
• Chili flakes
• 3 tablespoons of olive oil
• 200ml of fine pasatta
• 1 teaspoon of tomato paste
• 100g of grated Pecorino Romano (a good Parmesan will do)
• 10 basil leaves , shredded preferably
• 1 small plum tomato sliced into small cubes

Dont forget to cook the pasta in plenty of boiling salted water and keep the pasta al dente!

