You are in for a treat at cafe Glider!

glider7 Glider3

Glider2 Glider4 Glider5

Glide in find a spot, you are in for a treat!  The Glider is a smooth café, where you can enjoy delicious coffee and well selected Thai dishes. Yes this is a unique place, where else can you find a good café serving Thai food with nice lounge beats in the background. It’s a cosy space designed and fitted out entirely by owner Mark Verhoeven. He is passionate about the beans from Single Origin Roasters and his knowledge of the industry and Thai culture shines through. I get a joy listening to people like Mark with fascinating food stories and an honest reason for their menu. I quickly find my spot where I can reminisce about the weekend that’s just about to end. Sooner than I know it Mark generously drops three cups on me, a ¾ cappuccino, ¾ flat white and a piccolo. He kindly stares at me and says try those. Where do I start… I eventually work it out and find all to be spot on! This week’s Single Origin beans are from El Salvador, “La Cima”. For me they all deliver stone fruit flavours with a hint of chocolate that lingers well on the palate. I decide to order the Prawn Papaya Salad. It’s the perfect choice on a sunny day like today. Refreshing, crisp, sweet but well balanced with fish sauce and tanginess. I am hooked and I already starting to plan my next meal and coffees at this charming, honest café.

Glider

197 Victoria St, Potts Point

(02) 8957 0927

Hours

Mon to Fri 6.30 am – 4.00 pm
Sat  & Sun 8.00am – 4.00pm
2 Comments

Comments are closed.

